Quiz: How Much do you know about Yu-Gi-Oh! TCG's rulings?
12/09/22 0 comments
Take this quiz and test your knowledge about Yu-Gi-Oh! TCG's rulings!Edit Article
You control Swordsoul of Mo Ye and activate its effect to Summon 1 Swordsoul Token. After the effect resolves, which Synchro monster can you Summon using only the above monsters?
Baronne de Fleur.
Swordsoul Sinister Sovereign - Qixing Longyuan.
Swordsoul Grandmaster - Chixiao.
Swordsoul Supreme Sovereign - Chengying.
You control Red-Eyes Dark Dragoon, and your opponent activates Super Polymerization, trying to use it as one of their Fusion Material Monsters. Is the play legal or illegal?
Legal, as long as Red-Eyes Dark Dragoon has its effects negated.
Legal, as while Super Polymerization allows you to target Fusion Material Monsters, that's not the same as targeting them with an effect.
Illegal, as Red-Eyes Dark Dragoon cannot be targeted by card effects.
Illegal, as Red-Eyes Dark Dragoon cannot be affected by opponent's card effects.
Your opponent ends their turn by controlling a Sangan and a face-down Trap Card. You Normal Summon another Sangan, and your opponent reveals your trap by activating Torrential Tribute in response, thus destroying both Sangan. Which Sangan will be the first Link in the chain that will form when both are destroyed?
Each Sangan will resolve its effect individually, without forming a chain.
My opponent's, since it was their card that destroyed the Sangan.
Both will be part of the same Chain Link.
Mine, since I have priority in activating effects because I own the turn.
Your opponent controls Baronne de Fleur while you have a face-down Trap Card. Baronne de Fleur's first effect activates, targeting your Trap Card to destroy it, in response, you activate it, revealing a Solemn Strike. Can your opponent use Baronne de Fleur's quick effect to negate Solemn Strike's activation?
No, because Solemn Strike is a counter trap, and therefore it can only be answered by another counter trap.
Yes, as Baronne de Fleur can negate the activation of counter traps.
Yes, because Baronne de Fleur's quick effect is to negate the activation of a card or effect, and if it does, destroy that card.
No, because Baronne de Fleur cannot activate two of her effects in the same chain.
You activate the Fateful Adventure continuous spell and declare its effect to add 1 monster that mentions "Adventurer Token" from your Deck to your hand, but your opponent activates Ghost Ogre & Snow Rabbit in response to destroy it. Will Fateful Adventure's effect resolve?
No, because Fateful Adventure's effect is negated the moment it is destroyed.
No, because continuous spells must be face-up on the field to resolve their effect.
Yes, because Ghost Ogre & Snow Rabbit cannot destroy Fateful Adventure.
Yes, because destroying a card does not negate its effect.
During Turn 1 you activate Shaddoll Fusion, since your opponent controls no monsters Special Summoned from the Extra Deck, you can only use monsters from your hand or field as Fusion Material. Can your opponent activate Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring in response?
No, since I'm not using monsters from the deck as fusion material.
Yes, as Shaddoll Fusion's effect includes using monsters from the deck as fusion material.
Yes, but Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring will resolve without negating Shaddoll Fusion's effect.
No, Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring could only be activated while your opponent controls 1 monster Special Summoned from the Extra Deck.
Your opponent has a face-down card in their spell/trap zone. You want to banish it with Cosmic Cyclone, but only have 900 life points. Under these conditions, would it be possible to perform this play?
No. If you don't have 1000 life to pay as a cost, you won't be able to activate Cosmic Cyclone.
Yes. But you'll have to pay as many life points as possible, and you'll lose the duel after resolving Cosmic Cyclone's effect, as your life points will drop to zero.
Yes, since you can't pay 1000 life as a cost, Cosmic Cyclone can be activated without having to pay life.
No. Cosmic Cyclone can only target face-up spells/traps on the field.
With Magical Meltdown active on your opponent's field, can cards like Shaddoll Fusion and Branded Fusion be negated by you using Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring?
Yes, but only if you destroy Magical Meltdown on the chain.
No, because Magical Meltdown prevents the negation of effects that Fusion Summon a monster.
No, because Magical Meltdown prevents the activation of effects that Fusion Summon a monster from being negated.
Yes, because Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring negates the effect and not the activation.
Your opponent activates Lightning Storm to destroy all of your Attack Position monsters, in response you activate Solemn Judgment to negate this card's activation. If your opponent has another copy of Lightning Storm in their hand, can they activate it that same turn?
No, because they can only activate 1 Lightning Storm per turn.
No, because Lightning Storm can only be used once per turn.
Yes, because the first activation was negated, so the card can be activated again.
Yes, but since Lightning Storm has 2 effects, only the previously unused effect can be activated this time.
Toadally Awesome has the quick effect of negating the activation of Spell, Trap, and Monster effects, and can also destroy the negated card and Set it to your side of the field. Knowing this, would it be possible to negate the activation of this effect with Ghost Belle & Haunted Mansion?
Yes, but only when Toadally Awesome is negating a monster's effect, as this way the effect includes Special Summoning a monster from the Graveyard.
Yes, because the effect includes taking cards from the graveyard to play them on the field.
No, because Ghost Belle & Haunted Mansion can only negate the activation of effects that banish cards from the graveyard.
No, because Ghost Belle & Haunted Mansion cannot negate the activation of a monster effect.