Yu-Gi-Oh TCG


Quiz: How Much do you know about Yu-Gi-Oh! TCG's rulings?

, Comment regular icon0 comments

Take this quiz and test your knowledge about Yu-Gi-Oh! TCG's rulings!

Writer image

translated by Romeu

Writer image

revised by Tabata Marques

Edit Article

Our beloved Yu-Gi-Oh! TCG is a rather complex game due to its numerous rules and interactions, and even experienced players may have doubts about some questions.

For this reason, we prepared this quiz that, in addition to testing your knowledge, can help you to solve some of your most varied doubts.

Check out our questions below and test your knowledge!

You control Swordsoul of Mo Ye and activate its effect to Summon 1 Swordsoul Token. After the effect resolves, which Synchro monster can you Summon using only the above monsters?

Answer image

Baronne de Fleur.Correct symbol

Answer image

Swordsoul Sinister Sovereign - Qixing Longyuan.Correct symbol

Answer image

Swordsoul Grandmaster - Chixiao.Correct symbol

Answer image

Swordsoul Supreme Sovereign - Chengying.Correct symbol

Question image

You control Red-Eyes Dark Dragoon, and your opponent activates Super Polymerization, trying to use it as one of their Fusion Material Monsters. Is the play legal or illegal?

Legal, as long as Red-Eyes Dark Dragoon has its effects negated.Correct symbol

Legal, as while Super Polymerization allows you to target Fusion Material Monsters, that's not the same as targeting them with an effect.Correct symbol

Illegal, as Red-Eyes Dark Dragoon cannot be targeted by card effects.Correct symbol

Illegal, as Red-Eyes Dark Dragoon cannot be affected by opponent's card effects.Correct symbol

Question image

Your opponent ends their turn by controlling a Sangan and a face-down Trap Card. You Normal Summon another Sangan, and your opponent reveals your trap by activating Torrential Tribute in response, thus destroying both Sangan. Which Sangan will be the first Link in the chain that will form when both are destroyed?

Each Sangan will resolve its effect individually, without forming a chain.Correct symbol

My opponent's, since it was their card that destroyed the Sangan.Correct symbol

Both will be part of the same Chain Link.Correct symbol

Mine, since I have priority in activating effects because I own the turn.Correct symbol

Question image

Your opponent controls Baronne de Fleur while you have a face-down Trap Card. Baronne de Fleur's first effect activates, targeting your Trap Card to destroy it, in response, you activate it, revealing a Solemn Strike. Can your opponent use Baronne de Fleur's quick effect to negate Solemn Strike's activation?

No, because Solemn Strike is a counter trap, and therefore it can only be answered by another counter trap.Correct symbol

Yes, as Baronne de Fleur can negate the activation of counter traps.Correct symbol

Yes, because Baronne de Fleur's quick effect is to negate the activation of a card or effect, and if it does, destroy that card.Correct symbol

No, because Baronne de Fleur cannot activate two of her effects in the same chain.Correct symbol

Question image

You activate the Fateful Adventure continuous spell and declare its effect to add 1 monster that mentions "Adventurer Token" from your Deck to your hand, but your opponent activates Ghost Ogre & Snow Rabbit in response to destroy it. Will Fateful Adventure's effect resolve?

No, because Fateful Adventure's effect is negated the moment it is destroyed.Correct symbol

No, because continuous spells must be face-up on the field to resolve their effect.Correct symbol

Yes, because Ghost Ogre & Snow Rabbit cannot destroy Fateful Adventure.Correct symbol

Yes, because destroying a card does not negate its effect.Correct symbol

Question image

During Turn 1 you activate Shaddoll Fusion, since your opponent controls no monsters Special Summoned from the Extra Deck, you can only use monsters from your hand or field as Fusion Material. Can your opponent activate Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring in response?

No, since I'm not using monsters from the deck as fusion material.Correct symbol

Yes, as Shaddoll Fusion's effect includes using monsters from the deck as fusion material.Correct symbol

Yes, but Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring will resolve without negating Shaddoll Fusion's effect.Correct symbol

No, Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring could only be activated while your opponent controls 1 monster Special Summoned from the Extra Deck.Correct symbol

Question image

Your opponent has a face-down card in their spell/trap zone. You want to banish it with Cosmic Cyclone, but only have 900 life points. Under these conditions, would it be possible to perform this play?

No. If you don't have 1000 life to pay as a cost, you won't be able to activate Cosmic Cyclone.Correct symbol

Yes. But you'll have to pay as many life points as possible, and you'll lose the duel after resolving Cosmic Cyclone's effect, as your life points will drop to zero.Correct symbol

Yes, since you can't pay 1000 life as a cost, Cosmic Cyclone can be activated without having to pay life.Correct symbol

No. Cosmic Cyclone can only target face-up spells/traps on the field.Correct symbol

Question image

With Magical Meltdown active on your opponent's field, can cards like Shaddoll Fusion and Branded Fusion be negated by you using Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring?

Yes, but only if you destroy Magical Meltdown on the chain.Correct symbol

No, because Magical Meltdown prevents the negation of effects that Fusion Summon a monster.Correct symbol

No, because Magical Meltdown prevents the activation of effects that Fusion Summon a monster from being negated.Correct symbol

Yes, because Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring negates the effect and not the activation.Correct symbol

Question image

Your opponent activates Lightning Storm to destroy all of your Attack Position monsters, in response you activate Solemn Judgment to negate this card's activation. If your opponent has another copy of Lightning Storm in their hand, can they activate it that same turn?

No, because they can only activate 1 Lightning Storm per turn.Correct symbol

No, because Lightning Storm can only be used once per turn.Correct symbol

Yes, because the first activation was negated, so the card can be activated again.Correct symbol

Yes, but since Lightning Storm has 2 effects, only the previously unused effect can be activated this time.Correct symbol

Question image

Toadally Awesome has the quick effect of negating the activation of Spell, Trap, and Monster effects, and can also destroy the negated card and Set it to your side of the field. Knowing this, would it be possible to negate the activation of this effect with Ghost Belle & Haunted Mansion?

Yes, but only when Toadally Awesome is negating a monster's effect, as this way the effect includes Special Summoning a monster from the Graveyard.Correct symbol

Yes, because the effect includes taking cards from the graveyard to play them on the field.Correct symbol

No, because Ghost Belle & Haunted Mansion can only negate the activation of effects that banish cards from the graveyard.Correct symbol

No, because Ghost Belle & Haunted Mansion cannot negate the activation of a monster effect.Correct symbol